Factory Audio Modification | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Factory Audio Modification

wwbiii

Reaction score
Alrighty, I'm kinda new at audio, but I was wanting some advice on what I should do. I have a 2001 Ex Sport with the Premium 6 Disc Changer. Here's where I need help on. Someone gave me 2 12'' subs and a 1000 watt amp. Is there anyway I can keep the factory setup (ie: 4 door speakers and the factory sub running through the factory amp), and then just add the 1000 watt amp with the 2 subs. I don't really want to go out and buy another amp to power the door speakers. Basically keeping the factory speakers and subwoofer running on the factory amp, and just have my other amp and 2 subs as an addition. Any help would be greatly appriciated. Thanks

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!