Fuel Leak at inline connector hose. | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Fuel Leak at inline connector hose.

Ralph2002

Reaction score
City, State
Hendersonville
Year, Model & Trim Level
2002 Sport Trak
I'm new at this so be nice.
I have a 2002 Sport Trak that I bought new in 2002. I have had very few problems wit this truck.
Yesterday I was going to big box home store and I smelled gasoline as I was driving. After investigation I found that fuel was leaking(spraying) from the hose that goes from the inline connector to the fuel line.
I have been searching the internet for this hose and I cannot find any reference to it anywhere. I am going to the local Ford dealer this morning to see if they have one.
If anyone knows where I can get this hose I would appreciate it.

Tks

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Ralph, welcome to the forum. Any luck finding the hose at the dealer? Picture of the leaking hose?.

No, unfortunately the Parts department is closed on Saturday.
I spent some time yesterday trying to figure out how to get the hose off. It looks like it is crimp on, on both ends. One end goes to the inline connector(pix inclosed) and the other end goes to the fuel line.
Tks for the response and any help you can give.

20190719_145857.jpg

there are two O rings in there, you can replace them and likely fix your leak

You need ford fuel line release tools in order to get that fitting apart. It is a press lock type fitting, when you press the two lines together a little round spring drops down and locks them together, You need a tool that goes in there and releases the spring by opening it up, then you can pull the two lines apart.