Got bored yesterday... pics inside | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Got bored yesterday... pics inside

1997XLTRollover

Explorer Addict
Reaction score
Year, Model & Trim Level
1996 AWD 5.0
So I was bored out of my mind yesterday and since my 99's been my daily recently, I've been neglecting my 96 so decided to give her some love.

My center console lid had the typical rip in it so I decided to cover it up. Then I was looking around and thought it came out so good I'd cover the arm rests too to complete the look. Kind of almost looks like some type of King Ranch package now. I think it came out pretty good for some spray adhesive and suede from Wal-Mart.

What do you guys think? I'm a bit of a novice as far as interior wrapping and it shows, but it didn't come out too bad, I'll just have to see how it holds up.

0802151713_zpscxhx6jhr.jpg

0802151714a_zpsprtqsoeu.jpg

0802151714c_zps7lpwk2sj.jpg

0802151715_zpsaqqyqhcu.jpg

0802151715a_zpsp0wil3hz.jpg

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Hey, looks pretty good.

My first thought when I saw the first picture of just the door arm rest was that it didn't look good, but the pictures of both the center console and the door really ties things together. The material and color is subtle enough that the arm rests and center console stand on their own; meaning that you don't need to match the seat trim, or any other trim to it, but you could.

My center console is pretty bad, of course, I think I am going to put your mod on my list.