Hello guys, Im living in Amman, Jordan and I looking for the original sub hover's amplifier, can order it from the US, since im not finding here? | Ford Explorer - Ford Ranger Forums - Serious Explorations

  • Register Today It's free! Once registered you can join the Elite Explorers to eliminate ads from the website.

Hello guys, Im living in Amman, Jordan and I looking for the original sub hover's amplifier, can order it from the US, since im not finding here?

maraqa

Member
Joined
May 14, 2022
Messages
13
Reaction score
2
City, State
Amman
Year, Model & Trim Level
Ford, Sporttrac 2008 -4.6
Hello guys, I'm living in Amman, Jordan, and I looking for the original sub hover's amplifier, can order it from the US, since I'm not finding it here?
 



Join the Elite Explorers $20 Get rid of the ads!
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!
. First register on the forum, then join the Elite Explorers to get rid of the ads!





Rick

Pumpkin Pilot
Staff member
Admin
Elite Explorer
Joined
February 8, 1999
Messages
33,763
Reaction score
2,030
City, State
Wayoutin, Aridzona
Year, Model & Trim Level
'93 XL Pumpkin Edition
Callsign
AB7FH






Fix4Dirt

Get a Load O' This Guy!
Elite Explorer
Joined
December 22, 2021
Messages
1,575
Reaction score
597
City, State
Los Angeles, CA
Year, Model & Trim Level
1998 XLT 4x4
if not, maybe a member here can pull one from a JY, for me i cant for a little bit till summer rolls round.
 












Mbrooks420

High Voltage.
Elite Explorer
Joined
February 2, 2002
Messages
12,677
Reaction score
2,939
Year, Model & Trim Level
1998 Mountaineer AWD
thanks, dude, can I find a replacement item that can fit instead of the old/original imp.
I think I remember there being an issue replacing the amp and using it’s original wiring. The factory remote turn on might be 5v, requiring a relay.
 






bdmaash

Well-Known Member
Joined
January 27, 2008
Messages
638
Reaction score
14
City, State
YYC
Year, Model & Trim Level
'07, V8 4x4 Ltd
I think I remember there being an issue replacing the amp and using it’s original wiring. The factory remote turn on might be 5v, requiring a relay.

original deck uses 5V logic to turn on amp
if you change stereo and use original sub amp - add regulator or something to reduce 12V to 5V
if you use stock stereo and aftermarket amp - you may need to use a relay with 5V control to switch in 12V to amp control/remote

But as the OP says, they want the original amp (so a guaranteed 12-15 year old piece of electronics, that may fail at any time)
I would say put an an alert on eBay for sport trac sub or something.
 






Mbrooks420

High Voltage.
Elite Explorer
Joined
February 2, 2002
Messages
12,677
Reaction score
2,939
Year, Model & Trim Level
1998 Mountaineer AWD
original deck uses 5V logic to turn on amp
if you change stereo and use original sub amp - add regulator or something to reduce 12V to 5V
if you use stock stereo and aftermarket amp - you may need to use a relay with 5V control to switch in 12V to amp control/remote

But as the OP says, they want the original amp (so a guaranteed 12-15 year old piece of electronics, that may fail at any time)
I would say put an an alert on eBay for sport trac sub or something.
See post 4….
 






maraqa

Member
Joined
May 14, 2022
Messages
13
Reaction score
2
City, State
Amman
Year, Model & Trim Level
Ford, Sporttrac 2008 -4.6
original deck uses 5V logic to turn on amp
if you change stereo and use original sub amp - add regulator or something to reduce 12V to 5V
if you use stock stereo and aftermarket amp - you may need to use a relay with 5V control to switch in 12V to amp control/remote

But as the OP says, they want the original amp (so a guaranteed 12-15 year old piece of electronics, that may fail at any time)
I would say put an an alert on eBay for sport trac sub or something.
I'm not using the original stereo. so, would an aftermarket imp works or not?
 






Mbrooks420

High Voltage.
Elite Explorer
Joined
February 2, 2002
Messages
12,677
Reaction score
2,939
Year, Model & Trim Level
1998 Mountaineer AWD
I'm not using the original stereo. so, would an aftermarket imp works or not?
If you are using an aftermarket stereo and amp you’d just run new wiring.
 






Top