Help! Anyone have a Write up on Aviator side mirrors Install with wiring instructions | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Help! Anyone have a Write up on Aviator side mirrors Install with wiring instructions

Nuksky

Reaction score
City, State
Washington dc
Year, Model & Trim Level
2003 XLT
Lincoln Aviator Mirror for sale, anyone have Write up on how to wire/ Install?

******for anyone interested I have a drivers side Lincoln Aviator mirror I can sell I ended up getting a set from someone local after I had just ordered it.

After having my explorer randomly crashed into and pushed onto a curb 4a.m. one morning and scrapping a few of my previous desired mods, I moved on to my others one being installing Lincoln Aviator mirrors. I have searched and have not found a write up on the procedure with wiring details and all that. Im new to the wiring thing and I just pretty much deal with basic stuff but I do want to get into it since I have the time to dedicate it and have received my mirrors. I googled it and came across a post on ************ but it wasn't exactly what I needed. I have a 2003 xlt and want to install the mirrors and keep all of the functionality. I currently do not have the heated ford mirrors but want to utilize the heated function on the Aviators. I know they tilt when you put the tranny in reverse but I have read that function can't be utilized on Explorers. What I have learned is that I will need to use my explorer harness and will need to add a wire for the turn signals..I have no idea how to do it or how it looks lol. I was thinking of going to the parts yard and getting the harness off of another explorer that would have the heated function already..not sure if the connector ends will fit but that is why I am asking my explorer fam ;). If anyone has done this or know what is the easiest/ best way to get these installed I would appreciate it! Im a visual person so pics would be great too lol.thanks in advance!