Help with install of Emergency Lights and Siren | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Help with install of Emergency Lights and Siren

Stimpy911

Reaction score
City, State
Michigan
Year, Model & Trim Level
2004 Ford Explorer XLT
Hello, I am a volunteer EMT and respond directly to the scene. I was recently given a Whelen Mini Edge 9000 Strobe light bar and a Whelen Siren. I have a couple of questions.

I need to drill a hole in the roof of my 2004 Explorer to run the wire. I may permanent mount the light as well but have not made up my mind yet.

Has anyone ever done this before?

I need to run wire from the battery to my console for the siren. Will I have to drill a hole or is there a hole big enough to squeeze some wires through already in place?

Thanks

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Stimpy,