**help!** with lift kit | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

**help!** with lift kit

aws720

Reaction score
Year, Model & Trim Level
2002 Ford Explorer Eddie
How's it going people. Never done a forum Before this is my first time. My name is Alec Icurrently bought a 2002 Ford explorer Eddie Bauer 4.6L V8 4x4 fully loaded 154k miles.

I bought a leveling kit from a guy the other day that stated it was form my truck well I got on eBayand priced some and it was the exact lift for my truck and iI'm getting it brand new for half the price. Well I bought it and took it home and got under it and looked and come to find out the lift come with 4 pro comp shocks 2 torsion keys and 2 leaf springs and all the hardware and realized my truck has absolutely none of that!!!y explorer has coil springs and shocks front and back.... Why??? Why when I look up a leveling kit for it it shows what I bought but mine doesn't have it???? What can I do people? What and where can I buy a leveling kit for my explorer that has coil springs all around and is that was comes on these or is it because mime is a Eddie Bauer or is it because it has a V8?? Or what?

PLEASE HELP ASAP! thanks a lot!

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Sounds like u have a gen2 lift kit and u need a gen3 search the forums you will find the info u need

wrong lift

Yes I have gen 2 but where do I get the gen 3? Can't find one no where!

Look up/search btf lift in the forums. Lots of info. Also google btf fabrication and it will take you right to his website. This lift is a spacer for on top of the strut. Very well constructed, altho I highly recommend getting the stronger upper control arms, as the factory ones are weak and will fail very quickly after the truck being lifted.