Houston '91 X Sport | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Houston '91 X Sport

This is the place to register your "Explorer": does that mean I get a cool daddy icon next to my name? I've been a registered member since May 2000, but I only have two posts. :rolleyes:

Tell us who you are: My name is Wayne and I live in Seabrook, Texas south of Houston just off of the Galveston Bay. I'm an aerospace engineer for NASA at the Johnson Space Center.

List your:
year : 1991
model: Sport
state: Texas
city: Seabrook
e-mail address: gumbus@sawe.org

List your mods:
+2" Skyjacker Coils, +3" Body Lift, Skyjacker shocks, 325/60R15 BFG Mud Terrains, Mobil 1, Tint

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Wayne,
Let me be the first to say welcome. It is great to have yet another Houston area member. I live in Friendswood, and we have quiet a few people from all over, including Missouri City, Galleria Area, Katy Frwy Area, and basically every part of Houston.
Here are some threads you may be interested in:

Dead Link Removed

Dead Link Removed

If you ever wondered...
Alec, ok89, myself, DKRoyal23, Mudd*****, Amber, Aquaman, mbheimer, AdamFoote, and now you, are a few of the Houston area members. Feel free to check out our rides (mines not much, but ya). See ya round the board!
--bryan

Thanx Bryan. We're practically neighbors. My '91 X only has about 86k miles on it. A/C is blowing hot again so I was scanning the site for R-12 to 134A freon changeout. How do I get those little Explorer Avatars under my name like you? Do you have two since you have over 100 posts?

I need to take some digital photos of my X and post them somwhere. I plan on doing the A/C swap, the KKM intake, and possibly a superchip. Not sure about how much dinero to drop on HP since I bought a BMW M3 to get my HP fix.