Klowns 95 4x4 XL | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Klowns 95 4x4 XL

Hey everyone, just was browsing the whole site, since I can't sleep, anyway, here is the info on my Explorer for now.

First of all My name is Greg I'm 19 and I live in Gilbert, Arizona. I seem to spend a lot of my spare time just hanging out at my parents house though, in Mesa. I graduated from Highland High in Gilbert, in 2001.

I've had my explorer for about 9 months now, my parents bought it from an old couple, after I was in a freeway accident down by Bank One Ballpark in my Isuzu Trooper. Since it was acquired from an old couple it was in near pristine condition, other than the passenger side door is pushed in 1/2" or so, but no big deal, it runs perfect.

White 1995 XL 4x4
Completely stock on the outside in fact it looks smaller than most explorers heh.

---Inside I have a Pioneer DEH-9300 ( I love it, other than the stupid fading of normal to bright blue, if anyone else has this, you can relate)
---4 12" Pioneer Subs in a custom box I built like 3 years ago. (Kind of annoying, I have no space in the back at all)
---MMats 1748 amp max output Amplifier (The amp is insane pushes my 4 12's like nothing, can be heard from so far away)
---Custom little switch to turn the amp on/off in the cigarette ligher down by the ashtray, I never used the lighter for anything.

That's all I have for now, I'll be making a new box for my subs soon most likely to have more space in the back.

In the next month I'll be doing some pretty major modifications.

Starting tomorrow August 30, 2002 I'll be putting the 3" Body Lift from PA, and be installing a custom exhaust system along with intake. Hoping to have that done by Sunday.

Then the weekend after the that, or after that, I'll be putting on the 4" Suspension lift from Superlift.

Along with new tires and rims, I think I'm going to go with the BFGoodrich M/T tire... 35x12.5