Lcpl Dozier's 2001 X Sport | Page 2 | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Lcpl Dozier's 2001 X Sport

Cpl Dozier's 2001 X Sport

Hello, my name is Adam. I have a 2001 Explorer Sport. I lived in Pensacola Florida most of my life but half way through my Senior year my mother moved to Fultondale, Alabama, which is about one mile north of the Birmingham city limit. I graduated high school and joined the Marine Corps obviously by my name on this site. I am currently stationed in Okinawa, Japan, which is where I have been since May of 2004. I will remain here until October of 2007 then I get out of the Marine Corps to become a custom car stereo fabricator and installer. I am going to go to Acoustic Edge Institute in Houston, Texas and take all of the class because it is free and covered by my military VA. I have experience in automobile repossesions. I am currently becoming a certified professional locksmith. And currently also learning to work with fiberglass starting with a few vehicles over here who need subwoofer boxes built and fabricated. I enjoy anything to do with cars or trucks. I am a stereo addict also with six twelves in my Explorer. I come home on leave every now and then and work hard on my truck. I came home in February about almost two months ago and dropped around 4,500.00 in the thing. I have over 12,000.00 invested in it. Much more to come. I won't stop until it is show quality. Everything interior has to be redone and I need air ride suspension. The truck is in the body shop. Here is a before and after shot of the truck. I apologize for the large pics. I am using a work computer and I cannot change the sizes. Or at least I don't have the time to.
Here is the list of mods:
6-MTX 5500 DVC 12'S
3-MTX 801D MONO AMPS
1.0 FARAD SWX CAPACITOR
STREET WIRES DISTRIBUTION BLOCK
STREET WIRES CABLES
PIONEER HEAD UNIT
ROCKFORD FOSGATE 5X7 IN FRONT AND REAR
FLUSH MOUNT TWEETERS
PASSPORT 8500 RADAR DETECTOR