performance exhaust for '91-'94 Sport 2 door | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

performance exhaust for '91-'94 Sport 2 door

Reaction score
City, State
Lunenburg, MA
Year, Model & Trim Level
'94 Sport
Does any company make a performance exhaust system for a '91-'94 Sport 2 dr? I've seen Sports online with Borla exhausts but I can't find one anywhere, the only exhaust i can find for a '91-'94 Explorer is for the 4 door, any help will be greatly appreciated.

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

I have a cat back Flowmaster system on my Navajo, same as the 91-94 Sport. Bought it about 4 years ago though, not sure if they still make it. Got it from Summit if I recall correctly.

you can get the Borla kit and hack out about 24" of it.

However your best bet is to just have your exhaust done at a local exhaust shop. Stainless if you want, but thats big bucks.

On my BII (shorter then sport, similar problem, lots of ranger kits, nobody makes it for my wheelbase) I had mine built, very similar to your sport (dont forget I have an Explorer drivetrain)

from the Headers back I had a custom Y pipe built to fit my custom auto tranny, then 2.5" pipe into a 2.5" high flow cat, out straight shot into a single in, single out 2.5" Magnaflow muffler, straight out the back 2.5"

Works great with teh OHV 4.0L and all my intake mods.....

This is something I'm planning to do eventually... my shields are all rusting off and I'm sure I'll see holes soon enough.

Is the Catback a lot louder than stock? I'm just looking for a long life and a nice deep throughty sound without it being really loud.

Ed

Ask Brett Grooms, he welded a Flowmaster muffler into his stock Sport exhaust and it sounds great!
Not near as loud as my truck but his 4.0L is stock and I know it sounds great.........