Remote Start 2011-2015 FORSCAN | Page 7 | Ford Explorer - Ford Ranger Forums - Serious Explorations

  • Register Today It's free! This box and some ads will disappear once registered!

Remote Start 2011-2015 FORSCAN

MattMPA

Active Member
Joined
October 1, 2021
Messages
67
Reaction score
9
City, State
SE PA
Year, Model & Trim Level
2016 Interceptor Utility
As I understand, there is a Ford update for when Explorer remote start HVAC goes to A/C after a minute or so of running....
 
<

Join the Elite Explorers $20 Gets rid of the ads!

Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links, can add their own profile photo, upload photo attachments in all forums, and Media Gallery, create and save more private conversations, and more. Join Today. Your support is greatly appreciated.




RyanWI

New Member
Joined
December 1, 2021
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
City, State
La Crosse
Year, Model & Trim Level
2015 FPIU Base
This is interesting. Never knew this was an issue with manual climate controls. Are they knobs? I’m not familiar with what they actually look like.

SmartSelect_20211202-061844_Gallery.jpg
 
<



jorgimbo

New Member
Joined
April 5, 2009
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Any luck resolving this issue?
I am having the same problem, but I have yet to have the key cut and programmed.
I did notice that when I open the hood, there is no message saying the hood is ajar. Wonder if there is a problem with the switch?
UPDATE...Key has been cut and programmed. Vehicle starts but the remote does not activate remote start. All other functions work.
I have a base model 2015, I programmed the remote start on both bcm and ipc, but when I press the remote button on the key just get a 2 horn confirmation but not remote start, I realized my hood doesn’t show as open when you open it, this is the lower trim, so my question, do I need a hood switch, and if I do does my truck has the harness where needs to be plugged? Or where do I have to connect it?
 
<



MattMPA

Active Member
Joined
October 1, 2021
Messages
67
Reaction score
9
City, State
SE PA
Year, Model & Trim Level
2016 Interceptor Utility
I have a base model 2015, I programmed the remote start on both bcm and ipc, but when I press the remote button on the key just get a 2 horn confirmation but not remote start, I realized my hood doesn’t show as open when you open it, this is the lower trim, so my question, do I need a hood switch, and if I do does my truck has the harness where needs to be plugged? Or where do I have to connect it?
I can only speak to a friend's FPIS...put we needed to put a hood pin in before the remote start would function. I'd assume you can jump the underwood connector to test...
 
<



peterk9

Staff member
Moderator
Elite Explorer
Joined
December 28, 2010
Messages
32,503
Reaction score
2,671
City, State
Russell, Ontario (Ottawa area)
Year, Model & Trim Level
2020 Aviator Reserve
Callsign
VE3
I have a base model 2015, I programmed the remote start on both bcm and ipc, but when I press the remote button on the key just get a 2 horn confirmation but not remote start, I realized my hood doesn’t show as open when you open it, this is the lower trim, so my question, do I need a hood switch, and if I do does my truck has the harness where needs to be plugged? Or where do I have to connect it?
When you say you have a Base model, I'm guessing it is a Police Interceptor Utility given the forum in which you posted. Is that correct? There is no info in your profile?
I thought a double honk was an indication that it didn't start.

Peter
 
<



Top