Sew....what do you all do in your spare time? | Ford Explorer - Ford Ranger Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free! This box and some ads will disappear once registered!

• Holiday Special! - 2 for 1 Elite Explorer sale!

Right now you can purchase an Elite Explorer membership for $20 and receive a two year membership! If you have an existing Elite membership contact me by PM and I will upgrade your account manually.

Click Here to start your membership and get rid of the ads!

Sew....what do you all do in your spare time?

RhainyC

Reaction score
City, State
Blaine, Washington
Year, Model & Trim Level
'91 Ranger XLT 4WD
I had to use that old line...as I am a retired professional seamstress... :p:

I was just wondering if any of you ladies had made quilts of your, or your S/Os rigs? I was thinking about doing up one of a friends truck...I think he'd like it.

Anyways, nowadays, I sew for pleasure, quilt and do bits and pieces of clothing for SCA and Re-Enactors as well as personal clothing...

So, anyone else have a hobby they'd like to chat about?

Holiday Special! Join the Elite Explorers $20 for 2 years! Gets rid of the ads!

Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links, can add their own profile photo, upload photo attachments in all forums, and Media Gallery, create and save more private conversations, and more. Join Today. Your support is greatly appreciated.

cybergasm

Explorer Addict
Reaction score
City, State
Humboldt Ks
Year, Model & Trim Level
1997 Mountaineer 5.0
Bump sounds like this is becoming a lost art?

RhainyC

Reaction score
City, State
Blaine, Washington
Year, Model & Trim Level
'91 Ranger XLT 4WD
Either that or the ladies are simply not doing much of this sort of thing...or aren't checking the forums?

Guess quilting and such comes with old age! :p:

RangerX

Elite Ranger
Staff member
Elite Explorer
Reaction score
City, State
Omao, Kauai
Year, Model & Trim Level
'93 Ranger XLT 4X4