Strobes in the X | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Strobes in the X

Well, I had to give in. I got these strobes: http://www.galls.com/shop/viewProductDetail.jsp?item=GR077

And this controller: http://www.galls.com/shop/viewProductDetail.jsp?item=GR087

Gonna see what it's like. It'll be a lil for show, but I plan on yankin more stupid people outta ditches in the winter....So these will give more warning. If police have a problem with it, oh well, it's for my safety, and I'll tell em, I'm studying law enforcemen(I acutally am) at Western IL...4th best in the major!
Pete

I'll let ya know how they turn out

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

looks good! as long as you don't have red and/or blue on the front, you should be OK, and like you said, its SAFTEY equipment... utility (gas/electric/phone) vehicles have them in my area, so it's not a LEO-only thing

eventually, i want to get strobes for my truck, for basicly the same reasons... keeping idiots from plowing into you.

man, i hope they work out for ya! ive been thinkin about gettin strobes too, but none have been very bright. i hope these are gonna be as bright as a cops(since thats what they for). keep us informed and good luck

Pete you spent 200.00 on some strobes?

To be honest with ya i have been thinking about geeting so Purple neon for the insides of the X.

Keep us informed.

PLease let me know how it turns out. I'm really interested in getting some of these.

Commocozy, there's an old saying, "You get what you pay for." They have them at Pep Boys for $20, but how long will they last, and are the elements replacable?

Man, your making me jealous now! I don't like my wimpy Street Glow strobes..i need some strobes with some POWER! haha

Oh, and Commocozy - GET NEON :) hehe

Carl