suspension kit for a 2001 Explorer Sport | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

suspension kit for a 2001 Explorer Sport

Jsmith180601

Reaction score
City, State
PA
Year, Model & Trim Level
2001 Sport
I have a 2001 explorer sport and im looking for a Suspension Lift kit and or body lift. I am wondering since i am still a newbie on body and suspension work on vehicles...unfortunately! i am wondering if this suspension kit will fit an 01 sport: http://www.roughcountry.com/ford_83-97_midsize.htm. please get back to me cuz this is an amazing price and its a rough country suspension kit too which i know are good for their name

I also am wondering about this body lift so if you could please check into it or if you know please help!!!http://www.roughcountry.com/ford_83-97_midsize.htm

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

The first kit you linked is no good. Its for first gen explorers, its got those springs. And also it says

• Lifts Fit Year Models:
- 1983-1997 Ranger
- 1984-1990 Bronco II
- 1990-1994 Explorer

As for the second link, its the same as the first...:confused:

well does any one know where i can get a decent bodylift at a low cost beacuse money is tight. that or an all around leveling kit that will raise the sport up 3 inches. Please Help

As jtsmith said the Performance Accessories body lift part number PA883 is the one that will work. It for a Ranger. You need this model because it has the right steering extention. You will need to make your own rear bumper relocation brackets. From what I understand the front should be able to relocated with out a bracket. Check out this write up.
http://mudmarine.tripod.com/3bodyliftinstall/