• Register Today It's free! This box and some ads will disappear once registered!

Teen guys worse drivers then teen girls?!

Status
Not open for further replies.

01EB5.0

Elite Explorer
Reaction score
City, State
Allendale, MI
Year, Model & Trim Level
2001 Eddie Bauer V-8 AWD
This is what most insurance companies say, but i seriously think they are wrong. I have seen many females that are hortrable drivers, and the accidents I have seen around school have been females. True some of the guys are more daring, but I have not seen any bent metal from it. i hav not ridden with many other teen drivers, but the one I did ride with drove his jeep like it was a sports car, he blew the engine at 117K and the transmission at 120K, then they sold it and now he has a 2000 Grand Am GT. Oh well. He also has had 2 tickets..1 for doing 75 in a 55 zone and another for doing 35 in an 25.
I consider myself a pretty safe driver...I've been driving for over 2 years and have never been pulled over or been involved in any accidents. i believe I have over 35,000 miles driving experiance. I know it isn't a lot, but i think I can almost say I've seen it all. I've seen so many stupid things done on the road I am prepared for almost anything.

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 per year. Gets rid of the ads! New $5 per month "try out" option.

Explorer Forum has probably saved you that much already, and will continue to save you money as you learn how to diagnose fix problems yourself and learn which modifications work without having to experiment on your own. Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links, can add their own profile photo, upload photo attachments in all forums, and Media Gallery, create and save more private Conversations, and more. Join Today. Your support is greatly appreciated.

Pemerling

Reaction score
City, State
Boston MA
Year, Model & Trim Level
98 XLT V8