Blacksheep Josh

Slinky+Escalator=Fun
Reaction score
City, State
Statesboro, GA
Year, Model & Trim Level
'01 Ford Ranger, RIP 93 X
June 04, 2008 Update: Billet Grille

Okay, for a while now I've been looking into what can I do for performance and other gains that won't kill off the pocketbook, and will let me keep my Explorer as my Daily Driver.

Sorry for all the links, but this is partly to keep everything I'm interested in in one place. I would bookmark it, but I change computers every 2-3 months so it's not worth the hassle. Plus I believe there may be someone out there who needs the same thing I do.
Intake:
-KKM Cold Air Intake w/ Cone filter (not sure what brand)
-BBK Throttle Body
-I'd like to find a wider TB. I've also considered having someone port/polish my current TB and Intake Manifold. I found a guy that can do it. Update:I've contacted the guy to port/polish my intake. Just waiting on a reply.
-5.0L MAF. All ready installed.

Exhaust:
-Hedman Headers I'm not an expert or anything, but I believe these headers will fit my Explorer.
-High Flow Cat. I'm not sure if I'll install this, or weld in a straight pipe. I need to plan the rest of my exhaust system first.
-Flowmaster 40 Series Muffler. I currently have one installed, but it is a 2 inch inlet and 2 inch outlet. I'd like to run 2.5" tubing the entire way but I'm not sure if this will help or not. I think if I run the headers I should.

Engine:
-High output Alternator
-Oil cooler
-Second oil filter
-Under/Over drive pulleys. I'll have to research to make sure I can install this. I also need to look into which type/kind I need and where it'll benefit most.
-Electric radiator fan. I do not go offroad, this is a strictly street vehicle, so I feel that this will add benefit as well.

Suspension:
-New shocks all around
-New/newer rear leaf springs with 3" lowering block