Want to do all mods i can over time. | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Want to do all mods i can over time.

MekMan

Reaction score
City, State
Milford
Year, Model & Trim Level
2015 Ford Explorer XLT
Hello to everyone. I thought I'd introduce myself. I'm Lewis, I'm currently a industrial production mechanic with an Associates in Electronic Engineering. I recently traded my quarter million mile Toyota Camry in for a 2015 Ford Explorer XLT 2.0L EB FWD ( if not AWD I prefer FWD ). So far I really do like it.

SO TO MY QUESTION. HAS ANYONE SET UP AN OIL CATCH CAN? AND WHAT KIT DID YOU END UP GOING WITH? I HAVE THE BOOMBA VACUUM ACTUATED BOV INSTALLED ALREADY AND IN LOVE IT. BUT I BELIEVE I CAN GET A THROTTLE BODY SPACER AS WELL AS A INTAKE MANIFOLD SPACER FOR IT AND I WANT TO DO THE OCC AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. I'M NOT REALLY SURE WHAT KIT WOULD POSSIBLY HOOK RIGHT UP IN LINE WITH THE FACTORY SETUP?

I appreciate any input. Good luck to all!

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Welcome to the forum.

Please use the search function. It works very well and just about any modification to an Explorer has already been discussed.

Welcome to the ForumMekMan. :wave:
Becoming familiar with the 'Search' feature (upper right0 would be very helpful. There are not many things here that haven't already been discussed over the past 13 or so in the 5th gen forums.
Merry Christmas to you and yours.

Peter

Just get a tune with high octane fuel and enjoy it. That's gonna be the best bang for your buck. Leave the stock airbox and throttle body etc that stuff doesn't matter until your swapping to big turbo.

I use the JLT oil catch can and it works well. Stops all the milky condensation in the cold weather too