Alex's 2001 explorer xlt registry | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Alex's 2001 explorer xlt registry

Hi my name is alex im 19 and i live in orlando fl. I am a college student. I bought a 2001 ford explorer XLT 2 months ago.
It is a 4.0 SOHC 2wd with 85,000 miles on it.

7e3153c8.jpg

44e05dfc.jpg

1338de00.jpg

5fe2dc76.jpg

e662b66f.jpg

5c593f9c.jpg

Things Ive done:
-TT/Shackles
-31" BFG at ko
-Cragar D Window Wheels
-Monroe Sensatrac Load Adjusting Shocks
-All new Moog Upper and Lower Balljoints
-Alpine IVE-W530 headunit
-Tinted Tailights
-Rear Cargo Liner

Things I still want to do:
-Either a bull bar or brush guard
-Some clear headlights with a black housing or the projector ones (not sure which)
-Paint the grille black
-Repaint the chipping roof rack
-Tint the front windows
-Leather seat swap
-Probably more that I am not thinking of at the moment. Always have little ideas running through my head.

Lots of things i would like to do. Nothing too major , however i am tight on money and it will be a while untill i get it done.

Let me know what you guys think and if you have any suggestions for me.

EDIT:
This is how she sits now

IMG_0445_zps39be1c0c.jpg

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Nice looking Explorer. What exactly is the matter with the cruise control?

To remove the radio bezel to fix the cig lighter all you need to do is get the ford radio tools (wally world) pull out the radio, remove the two 8mm bolts above the temperature controls, carefully pull the trim off and disconnect the 5 connectors on the the back to the rear windshield wiper, window defroster, fog lights, 4x4 dummy wiring and cig lighter.