Audio experts, help me choose equipment!!! | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Audio experts, help me choose equipment!!!

OGWhiteRob216

Reaction score
City, State
Cleveland, Ohio
Year, Model & Trim Level
96 XLT
i need help picking out equipment, someone should look out and give me there email address, i know nothing about car audio! heres some options i have, should i get any of this stuff???? is the amp good for the highs/mids?

JL AUDIO 300/4 AMP
2 ALPINE TYPE R's SWR-1222D
2 Memphis 6x9 SPEAKERS
4 TS-G1647 PIONEER 6.5's

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

great amp and great subs. i have no experience with either sets of those speakers so i cant tell you anything about them. the jl amp actually puts out the power it says it does, and it is clean power. the alpine subs hit hard and tight. they wont be earth rattling, but they will give you a pretty good boom.

Thanks DMAC, im learning... im thinking about getting component speakers for the doors "if this is the best option", can you help me with these??? would the JL amp be good for components? i dont know much about component speakers, could/should i also add 4 regular 3 way 6x9's to rear along with the subs? and are componet speakers for 4 doors???? or can i install in just front? i want clear loud sound over a ton of bass!!!!! help me out!!!!