Redneck Mudder registry | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Redneck Mudder registry

REDNECK MUDDER
IMG_2516-1-1.jpg

1994 Ford Explorer XLT 4X4, 4-door, 4.0L, Automatic A4LD, BW-1354, stock 3.73 LSD, 8.8, D35

I'm Matt, I am an auto tech student from SIU. I have worked in a shop since I was 16. About a year ago i traded in my 97 Eclipse (POS) for my 94. I consider it a huge upgrade, even though I lost my good gas mileage and speed. The truck had a lot of things done to it when I got it, but a lot of it was not done to my standards. I'm starting to mod it a little more and fix what the previous owner did. My plan for this truck is to drive it forever (at least for now). I want to make it into a rock solid truck. I want to build a 347 for it and i'm shooting for around 350-400 hp to the wheels. This probably won't happen any time soon. I want this to be a unbreakable truck, and I'm open to suggestion on what i should do for a drive train. I want to keep it auto. I don't think I wan to lift it much more but i would like a solid front axle, again to be a more solid truck. I would like to change my suspension to something like a 4-link front and rear. Eventually I will probably have a trailer and pull a car with this truck. Here is what has been do to the truck so far (what i can remember), and always more to come.

Engine & Power
-K&N cone
-5.0 MAF
-zip tie mod
-Flowmaster muffler
-High output alternator
-Electric cooling fan
-Trans cooling Fan

Exterior & Lighting
-Camo vinyl lower section wrap
-Prerunner bumper light bar
-3" AUX lights (bumper)
-AUX reverse lights (may be modded to trail lights)
-Rear spoiler (soon to be gone)
-Camo Bug deflector

Wheels & Suspension
-15" American racing 39's (not a huge fan of them, might be for sale soon)
-32x11.5x15 Wild Country RTV's
-Daystar coil spacer (not sure on exact size)
-Add a leaf & Warrior shackles (Thanks foxracin)
-Skyjacker nitro 9000 Shocks for 2" lift