• Register Today It's free!

Time for a new stereo

94eddiebauer

Reaction score
City, State
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Year, Model & Trim Level
1994 Eddie Bauer 4dr
After 14 years of the stock system, its now time for a replacement. I reacently blew the factory sub and im living with no bass.

I work at an audio installer where we install sound systems in churches, schools, ect, and im a sound guy for my church (see sig). But im not all that up to date with car stereos. At this point i want to replace everything, all four speakers, the sub, amps, and the radio its self.

Any suggestions on amps and speakers? I have to do this on a reasonable budget (im a college student) but i need to have a decent system. Im kinda picky on clarity and clean sounding bass (like i said, im a sound guy). Ive already found some cd players i like, but im just not sure about the amps and speakers.

Thanks guys!

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

What is your budget? How much of your hatch/trunk are you willing to give up? I have always been a fan of MB Quart speakers and JL Audio subs.

Hey, I do alot of live sound too. FOH baby!

anyway, check out crutchfield.com. They can help you with everything and sometimes they have awesome sales. I have had nothing but good experiences from them.

Hey, I do alot of live sound too. FOH baby!

anyway, check out crutchfield.com. They can help you with everything and sometimes they have awesome sales. I have had nothing but good experiences from them.

Well.... i'd like to spent less than 300 for now. I realize thats not very much to work with, but i only make 8 bucks an hour. I might end up doing this in sections. I've found a couple cd players i like for a little over 100. The sub and amp are the next on the list and i have about 200 left to do those.