Help:eek: Aussie damsel in distress here:-) | Page 6 | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Help:eek: Aussie damsel in distress here:-)

well it sounds fine to most people I ask and it startsandrevs up fine,noproblem driving around...sounds good.but sounds worse than before aftee this guy changed the oil. even he said it sounded worse.

yes i know. I know I'm putting up with nonsense - what the hell's wrong with me.? To think my day job is a federal counter-terrorism investigator :) Abusive middle eastern thugs in jail don't faze me in the slightest...but these guys confuse me. All at sea I am:-(
Are you sure that none of those ex KGB Russians dumped a can of Novichock nerve agent into your gas tank? :D

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Are you sure that none of those ex KGB Russians dumped a can of Novichock nerve agent into your gas tank? :D
Driving me slowly insane over a little old car is way more entertaining for them. Btw my niece just yelled out from the bin that she thinks the old guy put 10w-40? oil in. Would that be f^^king it up?

Sounds dangerous, misfiring lpg running rough exhaust leaks ECT. 🕰️💣 id hate to have something happen to fellow members... You got a good deal on it but dang... Its upsetting to hear your having issues with such simple issues... Not your fault. I've heard of horror stories about mechanics...

Dont mess with the lpg....are you sure both gas and lPG systems arent running at once? Like u gotta manually cut off petrol pump when switching over? 10w40 won't mess it up but if u got timing chains slapping it might not be good for the tensioner. Still it is a nice truck sorry if my comment upset you...

Change the oil back to the correct 5w30.