4.0 Explorer Sport Exaust question | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

4.0 Explorer Sport Exaust question

Wubabo

Reaction score
City, State
Romeo, Michigan
Year, Model & Trim Level
'99 Sport
Im looking for a muffler that when i add it on to my 4.0v6 1999' X Sport, it sounds like it is a v8. I dont want it to sound like a rice burrner but i still want the sound to be loud and deep. i have single exaust.

Any recomendations??

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

I agree, You can get a nice deep tone, but it's not the same. I would get a nice free flowing muffler and leave it single exhaust. Summitracing.com has a nice cat-back kit for a great price.

welcome i personally like flowmasters

i have a flowmaster 40 with 2.5 piping from the cat converter single in and dual out and i had the dual out made into a y flowing back into a 2.5 to a 3 inch tip angle downwards out the back...i get compliments all the time on having the best v6 sound around here did the same thisng with duals on my v6 mustang and i trick people all the time

sportboy u got clip of ur flowmaster cause i got dual flowmasters on my 01 sport as well i also have the 40 series.

no i dont have duals i was talking about the type of muffle i have single inlet dual outlet...i didnt put duals on due to the gas line and electrical lines on the left side of the hevicle heat gas and spark isnt a good combination i have a single muffler but i can get a clip on soon possibly i have to find my digital camera