• Register Today It's free!

How about an Az run

ridge903

Reaction score
City, State
Pheonix, Az
Year, Model & Trim Level
2005 Ranger FX4
how about a run around pheonix so i can get in on it and some of you more experienced wheelers can show the ropes since i am just getting into this

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

How is your ride setup? Stock? Mild, wild?? Lockers?

With that info I can better determine which trails to plan for.

right now it is stock but by the end of the month i am going to have mytires on and then the next thing that i plan on doing is putting on a 3 inch body lift

Sounds good... Maybe a run to Crown King would be in order. That would be a good run for a stock FX4 and I haven't been there in a few years.

To get to Crown King you start out by Lake Pleasant and return down I-17. It's definately a full day trip.

I am new to AZ and stock 4x4 v8 but would like some off roading too...

Ideas?

Start slow and see just what you can get your '06 through:D

I have yet to go out with anyone in a third generation Explorer. So the experience would be new to both of us. I would sure hope it could make the Crown King trip without any problems.

Do you have side steps or any bodywork hanging low off the sides? The first and second gens had "tupperware" down there which really ate up ground clearance. That was always the first thing to get scraped up.

Start slow and see just what you can get your '06 through:D

I have yet to go out with anyone in a third generation Explorer. So the experience would be new to both of us. I would sure hope it could make the Crown King trip without any problems.

Do you have side steps or any bodywork hanging low off the sides? The first and second gens had "tupperware" down there which really ate up ground clearance. That was always the first thing to get scraped up.