• Register Today It's free!

I'm a hot rodder

merkur

Reaction score
City, State
Flagstaff Arizona
Year, Model & Trim Level
87 Merkur 87 tbird turbo
This is a very cool site. I was searching for info on the a4ld transmission, and stumbled onto you folks. I am a semi retired mechanic. I have had a performance shop within the lasty couple years that I had to walk away from for health reasons. I am very much into Ford power. my personal vehicles are a Merkur XR4ti with a turbo Ford 2.3, and a C3 automatic(It needs the a4ld badly)a Thunderbird SC 3.8 supercharged with a 5 speed manual, and finally a Buick Grand National 3.8 turbo charged and 200r4 automatic. My wife has a Isuzu 4wd pickup that I want to put a 2.3 turbo motor, and a a4ld in. My buddy and I are also upgrading the a4ld in his 87 thunderbird turbo coupe. Thanks for letting me be a part of your site. Later
Danny

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

why would you want a a4ld? a a4ld isnt a upgrade its a downgrade, they only can handle 200hp if that

A built A4LD can hold up

for a while

How much HP are you making in your Xr4ti?
:)

300+?

Those cars are straight up rockets

welcome to the forum!