Order tomorrow, thanks for your help! | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Order tomorrow, thanks for your help!

RonJrSVCMGR

Moderator Emeritus
Moderator Emeritus
Reaction score
City, State
Gilford, NH
Year, Model & Trim Level
'13 Ford Explorer Limited
Tomorrow (my birthday and wedding anniversary) we order our 2013 Tri-Coat white Explorer with the 302a package, light medium stone interior, buckets in the second row with the console, 20" polished rims, dual moonroof, trailer hitch, locking lugs, roof cross bars and the all-weather mats. The order was placed based on the information I picked up here on the forums. I am a service manager at a Ford/Toyota store and I am coming out of a 2001 4Runner we have owned for 10 years. My wife drove a similar Explorer to the one we ordered on the lot and fell in love with it (she is a diehard Toyota fan, too). (i think her quotes were "What a beautiful vehicle", "I can't believe this is a Ford", and "how awesome is this Explorer"..... We almost ordered the bench seat until I found this forum......

I want to thank everyone here for their input and I hope Cory will keep track of my order for me. I have met Alan Mulally at a National Dealer meeting and have been on Ford's PSMAC National Committee and I am truly amazed at where Ford has come since 2004 when I started on the committee. I helped give input on building quality vehicles and cost cutting ideas that have actually been implemented (not taking credit, just an observation). To see what Ford has done in the last 6-7 years has been beyond my wildest dreams.

I look forward to helping others on the forum and I will keep you posted n the progress of our new "baby".

I am looking forward to a 10+ year adventure in our new Explorer and I will be an active participant on the forum.

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.