• Register Today It's free!

where to wheel?

FHfirefighter

Reaction score
City, State
Hanover, MD
Year, Model & Trim Level
'97 Sport
ok, i'm relatively new to offroading and 4x4 ownership (had the x for a little over a year now) and I was wondering exactly how to go about finding places to wheel...the best i've been able to do is going down random trails and roads i happen to run across (which are probably private property) or lots that are being cleared for new businesses and subdivsions. so i guess i have 2 questions: generaly, is there some sort of resource or list available on the web of places to go?
and more specifically, does anyone know of a good place near either charlotte, nc or columbia, sc?
Thanks!

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

If I were you i'd get on the net and look for some local 4x4 clubs. I would imagin there would be a few around where you live. Even here in my hole in the wall crap town there are a couple. I'm probably going to join one here as soon as I get my new tires...whenever that'll be since it looks like my master clutch cylinder is foobared...

Good Luck
CP :)