1. for access to Ford Explorer and Ranger owner generated reviews and discussion, tech tips, how to articles, off-road modifications, events, and more! Since 1996 we have been the #1 Ford Explorer resource on the Internet. We also cover the Explorer Sport Trac, Mercury Mountaineer, Lincoln Navigator, Mazda Navajo, Mazda Pickups, and the Aerostar.

Register Today It's free! This box will disappear once registered!

Trying to tune up my 2003 ford explorer 6 cyl 4.0 xlt

Discussion in 'Stock 2002 - 2005 Explorers' started by Edon, April 19, 2012.

• Searches ExplorerForum.com
    1. Edon

Edon New Member

City, State:
      Yonkers, NY
      Year and Model:
      2003 Ford Explorer XLT
      Hey guys i am fairly new to this and probably this question has been asked before but i was wondering if anyone can help and explain to me how to do a full tune up to my car and what i need or should i just take it to the mechanic i am pretty good with fixing and doing things but i need some guidance. Thanx in advance. All the help is appreciated bc I am currently low on cash to take it to mechanics lol. Thanx again

2. Support EF

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 a year

Explorer Forum has probably saved you that much already, and will continue to save you money as you learn how to diagnose and fix problems yourself, and learn which modifications work without having to experiment on your own. Elite Explorer members see practically no ads, add your own profile photo, upload photo attachments directly to your posts and Media Gallery, create more private Conversations, and more. Join Today. Your support is greatly appreciated.

to hide adverts.
    3. Edon

Edon New Member

City, State:
      Yonkers, NY
      Year and Model:
      2003 Ford Explorer XLT
      Anyone :)

4. madmansker

madmansker New Member

City, State:
      Sheboygan, WI
      Year and Model:
      2002 XLT