First Explorer for me | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

First Explorer for me

Bought this about a month ago. Finally got some time for pics. Love this truck. Still new to having a 4x4. Learned to drive in a mustang and had driven it for 4 years before it was taken from me (mother nature sucks). Anyways wanted to be able to get out in snow and possibly be able to offroad some. Lucky for me after I got this I figured out it has the off road package :D. Daily driver and I'm a college student without a job so mods will be few and far between before I find a job and get the loan paid off.

On to the pics :thumbsup:

IMG_6716.jpg

IMG_6720.jpg

IMG_6713.jpg

After new tires Toyo Open Country AT's:
IMG_6724.jpg

Exhaust: Cherry Bomb Vortex Muffler welded in stock postion, all cats in place.
th_MVI_6776.jpg

Proof of NBX status:
IMG_6769.jpg

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

nice x u got there

Thank you very much

Nice Ex! Welcome! :wavey:

Nice looking third gen, how many miles?? and welcome :)

Just under 104k miles.

I won't! The tires are sort of a win-win situation. I have to have new tires (mine are literally almost flat). So I'll be replacing a necessity and upgrading the actual tires at the same time. I want to go with more aggressive than what's already on there (when they were new). And I will possibly go ahead and jump up a size larger, since its the same price as the size I currently have (stock).