SCEXPLORER PRERUNNER BUMPER | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

SCEXPLORER PRERUNNER BUMPER

I just wanted to let you all know that this past two days i've been working on a prerunner style bumper. I decided to leave my stock bumper because i wasn't sure if the bumper i would make would be strong enough to be on its own. This is my first time trying to do something like this so the next one will be much better. I basically just used a hydraulic bar bender from harbor freight, 220V Mig welder, grinder, and pipes and plates. Overall I spent around $40 in materials. So pretty good for a grill. I'll post pics up this week.

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Here's my pictures. This is my first attempt. My next one will require my stock bumper to be taken off.

4050prerunner4.jpg

4050skidplate1.jpg

4050prerunner3.jpg

4050frontbumper1.jpg

man that looks damn sweet!! i want one! lol

sweet

Wish I could find one like that for a 93, mine has factory driving lights, and I do not want to take them off. Good job on yours though!!!!:bounce:

No company really makes one for explorers so in order to get one you would need some shop to fab you up one and they cost from 375-500 dollars to make so I decided for that much I better just try to make one myself.

hey

hey man,
you say your going to build another one? When you do, you want to give me that one? Or mabye, ill even buy it off of you. I like the looks of that alot!
Thanks
Kendal

Here's my matching rear i made also.

4050rearbumper1.jpg

4050rearbumperangle1.jpg

4050rearbumperside1.jpg

hey that front pre runner bumper kicks Arse....you said it only cost you like 40 bux to fab one up. I bet you could sell about 30 of those pups on this sight and rangerstation.com and rroc.com if you wanted to get into to it all.