SCEXPLORER PRERUNNER BUMPER | Page 3 | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

SCEXPLORER PRERUNNER BUMPER

I just wanted to let you all know that this past two days i've been working on a prerunner style bumper. I decided to leave my stock bumper because i wasn't sure if the bumper i would make would be strong enough to be on its own. This is my first time trying to do something like this so the next one will be much better. I basically just used a hydraulic bar bender from harbor freight, 220V Mig welder, grinder, and pipes and plates. Overall I spent around $40 in materials. So pretty good for a grill. I'll post pics up this week.

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Dude, I think you AT LEAST have a fairly lucrative side business there. VERY GOOD job on those. I wouldn't want one for myself (it's a Limited, you know) but they are sweet. If I had and X Sport or something I would DEFINITELY be interested. Great job and stick with it.

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

What did you do with the other one????

Ryan

I like the original one better. You can send it to me any time now... :D

Dave

dude no offence, but I think I like the other one better...but I just wish I could build my own, so Im not dissin on your skills..just wanting to know when your gunna start sellin them to us..

Yeah kinda like how the other one looked also but the workmanship is better on this new one. I need to make one more bumper to get my welding and machining skills better and then i'm going to start making them to sell.

cool...do you know a around price?

I would be interested in one like the old one. Post when you want to sell one.
thanks