• Register Today It's free!

Newbie here!!!

rflores2323

Reaction score
City, State
Guadalajara, Mexico
Year, Model & Trim Level
97 XLT
Hello!! just wanted to say hello to everyone! I jsut bought a 97 XLT explorer and found this site! I am really into the import scene with my honda del sol and wanted to mod my new purchased car. I live in mexico and will be picking up my explorer in Jan to bring it to MX.

so where do I start?? I was thinking of making all the lights clear first.. with clear corners and clear taillights etc... also switching the bulbs to piaa bulbs.. what kin dof bulb do they use??

well just wanted to say hi since I will probably be living in this forum now!!

here are some pics of my del sol ( I got the explorer to haul my del sol to shows also.. but Im not going to let the explorer just be plain!! hehehe)

Dead Link Removed

Dead Link Removed
custom interior!

Dead Link Removed
RED PEARL GHOST FLAMES

Dead Link Removed
relocated a/c controls with VAFC controller

click pics to make them larger and hit up my site
Dead Link Removed

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

ummmm guess this forum is not that friendly to newbies!! ;)

Welcome

Welcome to the site...
1st off... Nice ride I like the ghost flames
(I've always called them Phantom flames)

I can see that your X won't stay plain for long.. :)

as far as light I don't know but there are other's that would..

again Welcome

Actually the're really cool around here... I used to be big into the import scene too... I just woke up one day and was tired of it though... I sold the car, bought the X and started wheeling again... I hadn't been wheeling since I was about 20 and basically re-discovered it... I'm loving it...

Here's a write-up of my old ride, I still had it at this point... http://resource.crx.org/feature/1999/august_featured.html