*NOT* buying used tires - side note - ford fusion key? | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

*NOT* buying used tires - side note - ford fusion key?

Guam'sBest

Reaction score
City, State
Atl, GA via Tyler, Tx
Year, Model & Trim Level
02xlt
:scratch:thanks for looking ppl. guy said one of the tires is worn much more than the others... go figure. i'm passing. i'll keep looking. anybody know where i can find a deal on a set of 4? i'd like a little a/t look but don't have a ton to spend. sound off.
side note: i finally found someone to cut and program keys in the atlanta area. Ace Hardware near West Paces Ferry and I75 for those in the area. i'm surfing ebay for a key... was it the ford fusion key/remote that works? (if i remember correctly).
btw am i allowed to change the post and topic like i did? i don't want to set off any alarms here. i'm still learning the rules.
:scratch:

what's up guys/gals?
it's been a while since i've posted, but i'm back and i brought a question with me.
first off, understand that i'm broke. that being said...
i'm searching for a used set of 265/75/16's to replace my worn tires. i found set but it looks like there is some uneven cupping wear. i need to know if this will affect my suspension once they're on. the set has plenty of tread, but the wear looks a little uneven. i really don't want to get a set that will f**k my truck. plus, saving money on a used set doesn't make sense if they cost me money somewhere else. what do you say?
i have a couple of pics of them if anyone wants to see but i don't know how to post them (or if i'm allowed yet - being a newbie).
any advice helps. i told the guy i'd come check them out around 3 today. its about 12:45 now.
:salute: