Twin Turbo is it a good idea?

drx

Reaction score
City, State
Toronto
Year, Model & Trim Level
1997 and 2007 Eddie Bauer
Hi all,

Does anybody know if it's a good idea to put in a Twin Turbo on an explorer. Currently I have a 1997 Eddie bauer, but am thinking of upgrading to a 2002 Eddie Bauer. But during the meantime, I'm gonna have some fun with the 97.

So here is my question, is it a good idea to Twin Turbo it? If it is, does anybody know how much it would cost? or other things needed to be done to it first, before adding the Twin Turbo. As you can tell this is my first time doing this so I don't have much info about it. This is my first explorer and I absolutely love it. Also if anybody has any info about further mods that I can do, to get the closest results as a Twin Turbo please do tell me.

I just want to thank you all in advance in reading and posting messages.

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

No Experiance with fords but had Gale banks twin turbo my Vette, pain in the ass, 450+ HP, lots o power, cost 12 grand, consider a S.C instead, do not believe anyone make a turbo kit for a gas ford

Not sure how much it will cost. If you have the money someone will make you a kit. My friend makes kits for Mazda Miata's. He currently has the fastest Miata in the world.

The cost is not in the turbo system, if you want to make serious H.P you need a built engine, than a suspension to drive the vehical for its intended purpose, is no way you can slap twin turbos on a stock engine and be good to go, just take many bux