Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. F

Changing Air Filter

Hello... I am new to doing maintenance on my Explorer Sport 4.0 SOHC and was wondering if someone could tell me if there is an easy way to get the air filter cover up enough to change the air filter on a 1999 Explorer Sport? I am able to unlock the little clips on the side and pull it out from...
  2. F

Can't get brake light switch back on! Anybody help quick!

with a little help from my boss i got it on! thank god... now i can get it out of park and i have brake lights again! thanks for your help 410fortune! appreciate it!
  3. F

Still haven't gotten it back on... Does anyone have a picture of how the bushing is to sit in the switch before going on? I just don't understand why i can't get it on. i don't want to have to tow it. Anyone else that can help and stupid explorer owner?
  4. F

help! i still can't get it back on. :( i put the pin in to try to at least get it home and it won't let me get it out of park. can anyone help. i just can't seem to get the switch back on the brake arm. it just doesn't seem like the rod is long enough for the switch to fit on. is...
  5. F

Sorry i am so dumb with this stuff. I am young and trying to learn how to do things myself. So my brakes won't go out or anything if that is not on there? the two rods will stay together fine with just the pin in there? thanks so much for your help 410fortune. i really, really appreciate it.
  6. F

Another quick question if you can help... If i can't get this switch back on or it breaks or something can i drive my explorer home/to a shop without the brake switch on? Like, just put the pin back in and drive without break lights to a shop??
  7. F