Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. B

Interior Door panel issue / separation

My 2015 Explorer Sport is showing the same issue on the passenger door. In fact, the Dealer replaced the driver side interior panel as the armrest had split and that was covered under warranty about a year ago. We just passed the 60K mile mark and have a Ford ESP covering everything but the...
  2. B

Explorer A-Pillar Rattle/Noise

I am going on 3 weeks since my last Dealer Service visit and we have not heard the vibration noises again. The Service department replaced the windshield wiper arm, motor and mount during the last visit and replaced the cowl on an earlier visit. Problem appears to have been solved for us...
  3. B

I am not an expert, just reporting what I am hearing from the Service tech and manager. The dealer has already replaced the cowl back in September, and the noise level has been the same post that fix. As noted in my earlier post...
  4. B

Just got off the phone with the Ford Dealer Service tech regarding the 2015 Explorer Sport vibration noise concern. The dealer tech He indicated they believe the issue is related to the windshield wiper and motor and will be placing an emergency order for those parts and target install to occur...
  5. B

I have my second appointment with the Service department on Friday (03Oct2014) to address this issue. I will be posting my experience and what actions were taken to resolve the noise issue seen in my earlier post. -Steve
  6. B

It appears to be very similar. Sad that a new vehicle has this issue and I am beginning to seriously reconsider my purchase. I spent the better part of 12 hours on the road this weekend, and the buzzing or vibration sound is more than annoying and is not what one expects when paying good money...
  7. B