Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. B

Terrain Management / AdvanceTrac System Errors

I got this "Terrain management error" last week after a snowfall had left 4-5 inches on the ground. The fault was still there after restarting the car, but it went away by itself after a few kilometers. Called the dealer right away and was told: "Yes it happens sometimes when there is too much...
  2. B

Disable welcome message

Haaa a BlackBerry function ! That explain why I was not able to find anything searching for "Sync welcome text message" and things like that ! Well thanks for pointing me in the right direction. Issue should be resolve soon as I am suppose to replace my bb Z10 with a Samsung S5 in a week or...
  3. B

Disable welcome message

I work in IT, so I am used to those things. ;) When I bought the Ex , my first thought was " Well an IT guy who bought a car that has Microsoft system in it...really ?!" :eek: ;) But It is not like if the system wasn't working at all, it is just a little annoying when you have a couple of...
  4. B

Disable welcome message

It does boot up with the ford logo and then goes to the regular home screen. A couple of seconds later, I receive the message notification coming from 999-555-1234 ( I checked this morning). Text is "Hi Welcome to your Ford. The current date is... You have 2 meetings today". If this is not...
  5. B

Disable welcome message

Well, I receive first an on screen notification, like if I was receiving a text message from the car. If i choose to have the system read it aloud, I think it says something l'île "welcome today is (date), bla bla ...and you have 1 meeting." can't hear correctly as the message is in english...
  6. B

Disable welcome message

Each time I start the car, I receive kind of a system message notification. Is there any way to disable this ?
  7. B

Is my sync at the latest version ?