Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. no1plantman

Door hinges

nope, too worn out for that. Need new hinges
  2. no1plantman

Door hinges

Anyone know a source to get upper and lower hinges for a 99 Explorer Sport?
  3. no1plantman

I'm no mechanic, but I did stay at a Holiday Inn last night.

I'm no mechanic, but I did stay at a Holiday Inn last night.
  4. no1plantman

Awful vibration and body roll.

Tires are 3 years old, maybe have 20K on them. they aren't an issue, had em checked and balanced when I had them rotated. No vibration or body roll prior to work being done.
  5. no1plantman

Awful vibration and body roll.

I looked and looked, but couldn't find anything that would help me from previous posts. I have a 99 sport ( 4.0 SOHC) 2WD. I had a friend replace the rear sway bar links as well as the front links and body bushings. also 4 new rotors, two calipers and pads all the way around. Everything looks...
  6. no1plantman

Window regulator

I had to replace the regulator, got it out with no problem. Almost lost my finger taking the motor off. Yes, I rushed and didn't bother to secure the armature. Nasty gash. Anyway, I do not see the window clips on the new reg. Called the store (thinking it was perhaps defective) they said that's...
  7. no1plantman

Replacing the Window Regulator, I cut off my thumb!!!

wish I had come here prior to attempting motor removal. I just about severed my left pointer finger off this past Thursday. Problem was, I knew, just as the original poster did, that I needed to secure the armature and neglected to do so. Hell of a way to start the New Year.
  8. no1plantman

Intake

Stripped out bolt holes where the intake mounts. Anyone know what size helicoil and drill to use?
  9. no1plantman

IAC valve

Awesome, that was exactly what I had in mind. thanks
  10. no1plantman

IAC valve