BrightExplorer

Reaction score
City, State
Chucktown, South Carolina
Year, Model & Trim Level
2003 XLS
2010 XLT
Hey everyone,

My wife's 03, recently developed a fairly loud, repetitious "Clicking" sound from her dashboard...

And she told me this morning that her heater doesn't work... I have yet to verify the heater issue myself.

I am no mechanic... I live in an apartment, so I don't have many tools...

Would this be something that I could do fairly easy or do I have to pay out the wazoo to take it to a shop?

Thanks in advance.

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Chances are it is the blend door actuator--Mine made a loud clicking (almost banging) noise when it gave out--I actually had no problem changing mine, due to the excellent write ups and info from this site--I did have a dealer quote me $ 700.00 to do it (car was in for recall)--

Thank you kindly, that actually sounds like the problem, with the Blend door being stuck...or just burned out...

I will take a look at it... Luckily I have the tools necessary to do that...

Hey everyone,

My wife's 03, recently developed a fairly loud, repetitious "Clicking" sound from her dashboard...

And she told me this morning that her heater doesn't work... I have yet to verify the heater issue myself.

I am no mechanic... I live in an apartment, so I don't have many tools...

Would this be something that I could do fairly easy or do I have to pay out the wazoo to take it to a shop?

Thanks in advance.
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>