paint gun questions- spraying some paint and bondo | Page 2 | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

paint gun questions- spraying some paint and bondo

i am going to be really stepping up and doing a lot more glass work in the near future. i'd really like to start spraying bondo to speed up the sanding process.

what should i buy?

i'd like something i can use for other purposes too, but if i can get a really crappy gun that only will work for bondo thats fine too.

help me out, i'm new to the paint gun type thing.

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

arent you at school, drew? if so, i assume there may be no remote location options.

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

yes, James is right. I live in a student apartment complex in which i'm very lucky to have a one car garage.

there is no way i can fit more than this compressor, its a miracle that i have a table saw, tool box, saw horses, and a radio in there already and can still fit my truck.

Gravty feed guns are not the only way to go they are good but nothing beats the old binks #7 cup gun, I don't think that 6 gal. compresor is goin to keep up with the 6" sander. I wouldnt go any less than a 2 stage 80 gal with a 6 hp motor a god 6" sander like a dynabradeand for the new guns I'd get a devilbiss GTI gravity feed if I was you (even though I like a binks). With the compresor you mentioned you fighting a losing battle on air. I may be just a beginer at body paint work .LOL(16yr exp.) Good luck on the project. Oh yea i'll sell you a stater kit ,80 gal compresor , Snap-on box witn tools and paint guns for a low price of $ 32000. Every thing a body man / painter will need