satellite antenna fault | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

satellite antenna fault

annicaden

Reaction score
Year, Model & Trim Level
14 ford explorer limited
Hi all. I have a 14 silver limited explorer...i love. However, in the last few, weeks I am, getting a satellite antenna fault *no source* for my sirius. It hasn't been 6 months. My fm works fine.. anyone know of any fixes or issues with this happening. I, would appreciate it greatly. :)

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Your profile shows you have a 2005 Mazda!
I had a somewhat similar issue with my MKT after I picked it up. When on SIRIUS, there would be a message saying 'No Signal' but the channels were working properly. I did a Master Reset and everything cleared up. In your case it sounds like you aren't getting any Sirius channels at all. You can go to their website and do a 'Resend My Signal' request and see if that fixes it. Otherwise I would give them a call and see if they can tell you what the problem might be.

Peter

Thanks peter. Will try. I updated my vehicle info ND a pic when, it arrived back in january. . The, Mazda is long gone and traded in when the explorer arrived.

Also, is that function on the settings to do a reset. I, had my Father in law take out the fuses for radio but didn't seem to work or reset it last evening. Also, do u, happen to, know where to find the info about sirius subscription. I registered for my sync etc. And are there any great places to read on, what I am capable of doing with Bluetooth phone syncing with phone music and other things. I don't think I ever ventured on travel, link, or know what it does differently. And so may calls I, have...i need to learn all this stuff. :)

Hi annicaden,

Welcome and congrats on your new Explorer!