Truxxx lift kit? | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Truxxx lift kit?

dubaiexplorer

Reaction score
Year, Model & Trim Level
2008 XLT
Just a quick introduction. Im Australian and live in Dubai, UAE. I work for an airline and I recently purchased a 2008 XLT in black so im a complete newbie. Very happy with the purchase. Want to lift it for better clearance in sand dunes.

I purchased a lift kit from Truxxx (2.5 inch front and 1.25 back) looks similar to this pic

P1070589.jpg

Has anyone tried this lift? My concern was that this lift might place stress on ball joints or perhaps require additional mods? Any advice? Thanks in advance.

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Hey my advice is talk to roadbully on here he is the man who has did really well with the irs explorers. Plus he has his own line of lift spacers. www. Roadbully-offroad. Com

Hey, i live in dubai too and i also have a 2008 Explorer, I was gonna buy this but i was told that it wont fit by an expert, did u fit it ? if possibe gimme a call 0508719412

From the looks of them, I'm going to say they are for the Expedition not the Explorer, plus I don't think they make them for Explorers (3rd & 4th Gen anyway).

Hey dusk1911 yeah it fits. who told you that it wouldnt and why?

So I've installed the Truxxx lift kit. I also put dunlop grandtrek AT20 (265/65r17) but they fitted even before the lift. They seem to work better on sand compared to the BFGs (245/65?) the car comes with.

Yeah JoeCool youre right. Check out fatbobsgarage.com and search by vehicle make and model and you will find the truxxx lift kit there. Thats where i got it from.

If you look closely, you can see that the bolt patterns match up with RoadBully's spacers too.