Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. S

Cargo light

You've got to be joking. I have been driving around with that SOB cargo light on for 6 months. No LEDS. I turn the car on, get in the back seat, let the lets dim, hit the switch and ITS OFF. totally infuriating but I'm so glad I didn't have to drop the headliner! That's JETZ and everyone else...
  2. S

Lease End NIGHTMARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

at the end of the day, Ford took my trade directly. Paid no taxes & the title never crossed my hands. What they are saying is they refuse to release the car directly to a 3rd party, even though they gladly do it to get you to trade in to them.
  3. S

Guys, I did that. I have the buyout letter. Ford Credit told me that ultimately you do not pay them, you pay the dealer. Ford Credit is just holding the note on the dealers behalf. I've leased plenty of cars, and like I even described VW/Audi uses the process that we've come to expect. It's Ford...
  4. S

In January of 2011, I traded a leased Audi A4 into Latham Ford for a demo (had 1600 miles on it) 2011 Ford Explorer XLT. They purchased the car directly from Audi to close my lease. Now I am attempting to trade my vehicle to another dealer. In the past week I have been given 4 different price...
  5. S

Dealer Installed MFT Update

I have a November 2011 Build (and every freaking bug there is) and I have to print & go in.
  6. S

MFT Update - Jumpdrive

Any updates on Jumpdrives? wel.....
  7. S

Sync Services can't locate my vehicle

Hey All, For the last 2 or 3 days when I try to use Services for a business lookup or directions she says "Hold on while I get your location." Then it just buzzes for 3 minutes until it errors out and says "I'm having trouble finding your location." It's happened in a few locations miles...
  8. S

Magnaflow Catback installed...

what about he mileage dammit!
  9. S

MyFord Touch Upgrade Inbound