Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. W

superlift and fox.

im looking at some photos here of what you all have done using fox coilovers and the superlift. i have been considering that for my truck for a few years but never seen it done. i have some questions- what length shock? i assume a 2.0 but how long? what valving? what length coils...
  2. W

2001 Explorer Sport Lift few questions

see whats cool with 2wd, you get always get spindles later on. But spindles are really easy to put on and you get alot of ground clearance with them too. The locker is going to be your best investment though. I have yet to get mine, i just dont have the money for it, I want to get my gears and...
  3. W

2001 Explorer Sport Lift few questions

if i were you, get spindles instead of the bodylift, AAL's, extended shackles and maybe crank your bars alittle if its not high enough. Oh, i would not get a limited slip, i would just get a locker because with lsd's, with 2wd, by the time the one tire starts to grab, your already stuck...
  4. W

procomp vs fabtech spindle

the fabtechs will fit explorers no problem as it is the same suspension under a ranger edge, and trailhead.
  5. W

snorkle from another vehicle

like a toyota tacoma or anything RHS? Anyone ever modified one to fit? just curious,
  6. W

01+ lifted sports--photos

does the one have just a body and the other a suspension and body lift?
  7. W

awesome, i appreciate it!
  8. W

who owns that truck? I have all kinds of questions, lol. anyways, thanks again
  9. W

oh man, those are great. thanks keep them coming though, i need ideas
  10. W

i have searched alot, came up with nothing. I guess the 3rd generation sport is kinda rare to find lifted. Anyways, i want to see what some look like with some lift on them. so if any of you find photos of some or have a 3rd gen sport with a lift on it, please post it, i would greatly appreciate...
  11. W