Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. H

5.0 explorer 2wd?

I got one too!
  2. H

All The Kinds Of Lifts!

This forum is just incredible and one thing that I really noticed is that there isn't one thread that bluntly explains all the different kinds of lifts and what they lift, and how much they lift... (at least I couldn't find it). So lets begin... I am a rookie, so please HELP by filling in...
  3. H

Suspension Lift 99 2wd Explorer

thanks a lot for all the info on SOA!... can I do an SOA WITH the add-a-leafs? how much more lift would that bring? And if so, how do I lift the front to match in addition to the 3" spindles? Torsion Twist + Warrior shackles?
  4. H

Suspension Lift 99 2wd Explorer

Help! I'm just a rookie. I got the Spindle lift for my 2WD '98 and it comes with 2 add-a-leafs, 2 spindles and 4 shocks. (sitting in the box here) I also have the Ranger 883 BL kit waiting in the box as well. What is SOA? I need to know, it is posted everywhere and I have no idea what it...
  5. H

Ranger Body Kit on Explorer

3 + 4 I've got the 883 kit sitting in a box right here, just waiting for my 4" susp lift to come in. Can anyone think of anything else I might need to do both lifts? i.e. extensions?
  6. H

Sk1er17's 98 Sport

sk1er17, where did you get your BL? I just ordered my 4" susp but cannot seem to find a body lift for the '98. Was it custom? how much if so... I was thinking I could try a Ranger BL and see how it goes...
  7. H

gearing?

gear ratio: how important? My stock GR is 3.73, I've been told the absolutel biggest tire I should get is 33". I am not going to regear it right now and I'm just curious as to what would happen to my performane If i try a 34 or even 35? would I lose all power to the point of being as slow as a...
  8. H

Which Gear ratio do I have?

thanks!
  9. H

Which Gear ratio do I have?