Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. M

air conditioner on all the time and more

I have a 2001 ex and the heater does not work and it blows freezing cold air when I turn it on!! A/C?? what is that?? next when I turn the 4x4 knob on the dash ...nothing happens...no light on dash no engaging nothing?? please help I do know one thing...I have to replace an egr valve...that...
  2. M

Hate to beat a dead horse BUT

it should be written on the top of the computer/ module that is located in the jack compartment....look on the top of the module box.....that is where the ### are located.....peace out
  3. M

wiring help

maybe, low compression, or possibly a timing chain failure.....
  4. M

instrument cluster lights and tail lights do not work??

uhhhh, I am a electrician.....what do you think???...It is NOT the fuses....me thinks that problem lies in the wiring harness area.....I got the schematic from alldata online...so this weekend I will ohm it out.....thanks for the suggestion anyways
  5. M

instrument cluster lights and tail lights do not work??

Intrument cluster and tail lights dont work??? help -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Hi,. I am writing this for a good buddy of mine that is not internet friendly...he has a 1997 ford Explorer, 4.0 ohv 4x4 and he says that both his...
  6. M

Intrument cluster and tail lights dont work??? help

Hi,. I am writing this for a good buddy of mine that is not internet friendly...he has a 1997 ford Explorer, 4.0 ohv 4x4 and he says that both his instrument cluster and his tailights do not light up??? I thought it might be a fuse or relay.....has anyone seen this one before? I...
  7. M

Narrowed the new truck decision down...