Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. M

Steering box (steering gear) issues

I had the radiator and fan shroud out of my '94 ex and i decided to take up some of the slack in my steering play by adjusting the steering box. I did it once on an Isuzu trooper, same setup, no problem. This time i spaced out, and did NOT raise the wheels off the ground. Also the corrosion on...
  2. M

GUTTING? REPLACING? How about cleaning?

I heard there was a way to clean your cats? If the Honeycomb brick ceramic garbage is still in good condition.... than you can use a torch, "oxygen acetelyne" and burn off the buildup?
  3. M

cherry bomb???

how about walker mufflers? (what rockauto sells) they are like $30ish. They have a "pro fit" "sound FX" and a "quiet-flow". I think the sound fx would be best for sound hence the name, but i've had no experience with them. Anyone?
  4. M

Locked the keys in!

SCREW THE PO LICE. I just did that today, no spare. Ford said it was too old to cut a key from the vin, cheapest key cut at a locksmith was $130. So since i work at U-HAUL, and all they have is fords, except for 2 GM's. I borrowed the 17 keys and jiggled till one worked.... Try some friends ford...
  5. M

Stupid anti-theft

looking at another thread, the rear left window happens to leak. Mine did, all over the anti-theft module. I had to disassemble the WHOLE thing, down to the circuit board. I used a hair dryer on it and the connections, and then covered it in plastic, and rtv'd around the window in the trouble...
  6. M

i did a "no no" oxy sensors?

runs pretty good, but i get a 327 code KOEO. imma check those stupid silicone hoses.
  7. M

i did a "no no" oxy sensors?