2 Problems-Driver window & Front Blinker | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

2 Problems-Driver window & Front Blinker

dzr928

Reaction score
City, State
Detroit, mi
Year, Model & Trim Level
01 Explorer Sport
I'm a newbie here, but im definitely not new to forums, and how they work, I always use forums to find answers to questions like these, and this forum looks to be up to the task. I've already done my searches, and i think i'm on the right track, but i want to tap the knowledge base just for fun.

2001 Explorer Sport 4.0 4x4 Auto sunroof, loaded up...100K miles

I've got 2 problems, and i dont think they are related, but its quite a coincidence that they occoured at what seems to be very close the same time.

1st Issue: Driver window isnt working, buzz from under the dash. I've searched and read many posts here, and that sounds most likely to be a broken wire somewhere between the hinge pillar and the door where the wire flex occours. Anyway the only questions i really have is if anyone has a wiring schematic for a 2001 Explorer Sport so i know what color wires to check.

2nd issue: Front Driver side Blinker not working. It did te fast blink, then it was fine then it was fast blink again, now its gone totally, and the bulb is good. So from my reading here, i come up with a few possibilities. Brake Pedal Position switch, which is powered by the multi finction switch, so one of those two, is most likely the problem. So what i need (again) is the wiring schematic for a 2001 Sport, so i can test these and see whats wrong? Anyway what are your thoughts, and why does it seem so difficult to find wiring diagrams for a 2001 Sport?

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!