amplifiers

cool_guy546

Reaction score
City, State
Rogers, Ark
Year, Model & Trim Level
95 XLT
Well,
I was curious as to what amplifier to get for my 95 xlt. I haven't purchased any speakers yet either and will be doing that soon. I have seen some amazing prices on amps on ebay. I was curious is it all about wattage or what. To power four speakers as well, then maybe getting a subwoofer down the road. I was wondering what are some good amps to consider under 250.00 or even under 200. Then I am going to go with the 6x8 speakers and any ideas on those two would be helpful. I am going to put in 3 ways in all doors. Help anyone. I am new to all this and everything is greatly appriciated.

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

I pmed you

for amps under $250-200, try lightning audio or us acoustics. the rockford fosgate 400.4 is around $260-270. it will have PLENTY of power. for speakers try mb quart (the RSCs), crystal or phoenix gold. go for components (6.5s)instead of 6x8s. MUCH better sound. just use factory speakers for the rear (you want the sound to come from in front, so have the rear turned down lower) and save the $ for a sub. about $100-180 for the components
sounddomain.com and savinglots.com have this stuff for pretty cheap.

Check out Planet Audio on E-bay. I got one and like It a lot more than my Fosgate. Its way beefier. Its clean, has an output, and decent crossovers. The controls are real easy to use also. My Fosgates controls are horrible and the gains are the worst I have ever seen. I run my sub off of it and am looking for another for my highs.